Created in 1999, Simply Streep is your premiere online resource on Meryl Streep's extensive work on film, television and the theatre - a career that is unmatched in modern film and that has won her numerous accolades, including three Academy Awards, and the praise to be one of the world's greatest working actresses. At Simply Streep, we have built an extensive collection to discover Miss Streep's work through an archive of press articles, pictures and videos, alongside information on the charities and causes she supports. There is much to discover, so enjoy your stay.
Explore the Meryl Streep archives
Browse topics by year, genre or try out a search
Awards: Non-Competitive & Life Achievements

Besides her accolades for her work on film and television, Meryl Streep has received numerous non-competitive and lifetime achievement awards for her overall career or her philanthropy. Among the most prominent honors are the Presidential Medal of Freedom (2014), the Kennedy Center Honors (2012), the American Film Institute’s Life Achievement Award (2004) and a Star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame (1998).

2022   –   Vassar Collegeg Distinguished Achievement Award

2018   –   New Jersey Hall of Fame
2018   –   Dorian Awards – Timeless Star
2017   –   Golden Globe Cecille B. DeMille Lifetime Achievement Award
2017   –   Costume Designers Guild Award Distinguished Collaborator Award
2017   –   LGBT The Human Rights Campaign Ally for Equality Award
2015   –   BAFTA La Britannia Award Stanley Kubrick Award for Excellence in Film
2014   –   Presidential Medal of Freedom
2014   –   Monte Christo Award by the O’Neill Center for Contribution to the Theatre
2014   –   25th Palm Springs International Film Festival – Icon Award
2014   –   Actors Hall of Fame Foundation Honoree
2012   –   Made in NY Award
2011   –   Kennedy Center Honor – Recipient
2010   –   American Academy of Arts and Letters Honorary Member
2010   –   National Medal of Arts

2009   –   Actors Hall of Fame
2008   –   Film Society of Lincoln Center
2008   –   Woman Film Critics Circle Lifetime Achievement Award
2008   –   Creativity Foundation Laureate Prize
2007   –   Christopher and Dana Reeve Foundation Dana Reeve Hope Award
2007   –   New Jersey Hall of Fame
2006   –   Sherry Lansing Leadership Award
2006   –   Coolidge Award
2004   –   American Film Institute Lifetime Achievement Award
2004   –   Common Wealth Award
2004   –   New Dramatics Lifetime Achivement Award
2004   –   Classic Telly Award
2004   –   Commonwealth Award Dramatic Arts
2003   –   Alpha Moore Woman of the Year Award
2003   –   Actors Fund of America Lee Strasberg Artistic Achievement Award
2002   –   Premiere Magazine Icon Award – Woman of the Year

1999   –   Matrix Award – Woman of the Year
1999   –   George Eastman Award
1999   –   Albert Einstein College of Medicine Spirit of Achievement Award
1999   –   American Academy of Arts and Sciences Special Honor
1998   –   Bette Davis Lifetime Archivement Award
1998   –   Telluride Film Festival Silver Medallion
1998   –   Women in Crystal Award – Actress of the Year
1998   –   Star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame
1998   –   Motion Picture Club Award
1997   –   Dartmouth Film Award
1997   –   Premiere Magazine Icon Award – Woman of the Year
1996   –   Adele C. Smithers Humanitarian Award

1984   –   Helen Caldicott Leadership Award
1983   –   National Association of Theatre Owners – Actress of the Year
1983   –   Muse Award
1980   –   Hasty Pudding Woman of the Year

1976   –   Mademoiselle Magazine Award
1975   –   Yale Drama School Carol Dine Acting Award